How to delete your National Park Journey Planner account
To delete your account on the National Park Journey Planner app, please submit a ticket via our help desk:
When you do so, please include your full name and the email address with which you registered.
Alternatively, you can request to have your account deleted through the app - in the More tab, followed by the "Delete account" option.
Please be aware that, when you delete your account, all of your data will be removed from the app and this cannot be undone.